Facebook introduces Feature Called "Snooze Button"


Are you tired of seeing posts by a friend on your newsfeed but don’t want to outrightly use the unfriend button? This might just be what you are looking for!

The biggest social media site in the world, Facebook, has introduced a new ‘snooze button’ that lets you temporarily unfollow a person page or group for 30 days.

According to a Facebook Product Manager Shruthi Muraleedharan, “With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time,”. Facebook says the move is the latest in a series of changes to the newsfeed as the firm tries to give users more control over it.

PAY ATTENTION - New Google Chrome Update Will let you Select Custom Folder for Downloads

The people you snooze will not get notified. Who would you like to test the new button on?

If you enjoyed this article, Join over 4000 subscribers who get email updates (It’s Free) Sign Up Now!

You can Also Download Lukastech BLOG.APK HERE from Play store to get latest updates from us..
Share On
About Lukastech Blog Lukastechs.com Is A Top Tech Blog That Provides Free And Cheap Browsing Cheats On Mtn, 9mobile, Glo And Airtel, How-to's, Tech News, Online Wealth Tips And Social Media Tricks.
Newer Posts Newer Posts Older Posts Older Posts

Editors' Choice

Recommended Articles

Comments

Post a comment
What do you have to say about this post? Kindly drop your comment here!

Your comment(s) are appreciated.

You want to get notified when I reply to your comment? Kindly tick the Notify Me box.